Photo Galleries


e-mail Hooded Cat

1&1 Web Hosting link
HC Logo 1

Pagan Festivals - Wiccan Sabbats

There are eight major festivals in the Pagan / Wiccan year. They are normally regarded as beginning at Sunset and last until Sunset the following day.

Of these: four are Celtic in origin and four are solar festivals.

Solar festivals are the Winter Solstice (Yule) which is the shortest day, Summer Solstice (Midsummer) which is the longest day. The Spring Equinox and Autumn Equinox mark the time when hours of light and darkness are equal.


Samhain (Halloween)              October 31st / November

Yule / Winter Solstice              December 20th / 21st

Imbolc                                      February 1st / 2nd

Spring Equinox                        March 20th / 21st

Beltane                                    April 30th / 1st May

Midsummer                              June 21st / 22nd

Lughnasadh / Lammas            August 1st / 2nd

Autumn Equinox                      September 20th / 21st